100



100

## **Results & Prizes**

# **Brighton Excelsior Centenary Open Time Trial**

### Men's and Women's 25 mile event and Brighton Excelsior Club Championship

Sunday 11th July 2021 Course G25/93
Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules & Regulations

**Event organiser:** Bob Harber, 51 Church Lane, Upper Beeding, Steyning, W Sussex. BN44 3HP Tel: 01903 879598 and 07979 836259 Email bikerider@phonecoop.coop

#### Thank you!

To all the riders for participating & the volunteers for making this event successful, in particular:

Timekeepers: Mick Irons and Su Balcombe

Course, HQ & Results: Hanko van Beinum, Alan Bowry, Mike Daintree, Steve Foster, Bob Harber, Wendy Harman, Chris Hodge, Charlotte Laurie, Brian Molloy and Mike Murray

#### Prize money pay-out and donations to charity

Congratulations to all the prize winners!

Please can those who wish to claim their prize money, email the event organiser Bob Harber <a href="mailto:bikerider@phonecoop.coop">bikerider@phonecoop.coop</a> and include your name as it appears on your bank card, bank sort code and account number

Closing date for claiming prizes: 31st August 2021

Unclaimed prizes will be donated to Bikes for Africa https://www.re-cycle.org/

If you wish to donate an old bike to Bikes for Africa, please email Bob Harber and he will arrange collection, or you can arrange to deliver it to him in Upper Beeding

### Brighton Excelsior CC CENTENARY '25' & Club Championship 11th July 2021

## **PRIZES**

#### **BECC 25 Club Championship for the Foremen's Cup**

Ed Jarman with a time of 00:55:44

### **BECC Centenary Open 25 Men's and Women's Open 25 Prizes**

Women								
1st	£40	Anouska	Greenaway	Brighton Mitre CC		01:01:37		
2nd	£25	Tracey	Williams	Brighton Excelsior CC		01:06:04		
Men								
1st	£40	Matthew	Smith	Team TMC	eam TMC			
2nd	£25	Oliver	Hurdle	Southampton University Road Cycling Club		00:52:06		
3rd	£15	Howard	Bayley	Blazing Saddles		00:53:21		
Veterans on Standard (not receiving fastest time award)								
1st	£25	Nik	Allen	Team TMC	VTTA +00:14:19	00:53:37		
2nd	£20	Kevin	Plummer	Team TMC	VTTA +00:13:49	00:55:34		
3rd	£15	Adrian	Blacker	VTTA(Surrey/ Sussex)	VTTA +00:13:25	00:56:14		
Team (	3 ridei	rs)						
	£15	Matthew	Smith	Team TMC		00:50:42		
	£15	Nik	Allen	Team TMC		00:53:37		
	£15	Kevin	Plummer	Team TMC		00:55:34		
					Total Time	02:39:53		

## Brighton Excelsior CC CENTENARY '25' & Club Championship 11th July 2021

# **RESULTS**

Pos	Bib	Result	Forename	Surname	Club	Gen	Cat	Age
1	50	00:50:42	Matthew	Smith	Team TMC	М	S	37
2	20	00:52:06	Oliver	Hurdle	Southampton University Road Cycling Club		Е	21
3	60	00:53:21	Howard	Bayley	Blazing Saddles	М	V	46
4	40	00:53:37	Nik	Allen	Team TMC	М	V	50
5	41	00:54:04	Joe	Benians	Lewes Wanderers CC	М	S	28
6	51	00:54:07	Marek	Siwicki	Addiscombe CC	М	V	47
7	10	00:55:34	Kevin	Plummer	Team TMC	М	V	56
8	31	00:55:44	Ed	Jarman	Brighton Excelsior CC	М	V	44
9	55	00:56:14	Adrian	Blacker	VTTA (Surrey/ Sussex)	М	V	57
10	32	00:56:25	George	Essex	Optima Racing Team	М	S	25
11	29	00:56:39	Nick	Sturman	Team TMC	М	V	47
12	46	00:56:40	George	Sloan	VC de Londres	М	Е	20
13	35	00:56:45	Tristan	Davenne	Newbury RC	М	V	46
14	26	00:57:05	Martin	Gibbs	Team TMC	М	S	35
15	57	00:57:26	Dylan	Coyne	Balcombe Cycle Club	М	V	48
16	12	00:57:40	Paul	Thatcher	Brighton Mitre CC	М	V	58
17	37	00:57:46	Jack	Churchill	Oxford University CC	М	Е	20
18	22	00:58:06	Harrison	Rolls-King	Neighbourhood Brighton CC	М	S	24
19	58	00:58:41	Jack	Smith	Brighton Mitre CC	М	S	29
20	15	00:58:41	Spencer	Kirkham	Worthing Excelsior CC	М	V	54
21	21	00:59:40	James	Stone	Brighton Excelsior CC	М	V	52
22	25	00:59:44	Sam	Greenwood	Norwood Paragon CC	М	S	33
23	52	01:00:01	Vince	Freeman	Sussex Revolution Velo Club	М	V	41
24	13	01:00:04	Mike	Anderson	CC Moncontour	М	V	63
25	42	01:00:12	Chris	Hewitt	Oxted Cycle Club	М	S	38
26	53	01:00:17	Paul	Atkinson	Velo Club St Raphael	М	V	52
27	24	01:00:26	Brandon	Stott	Epsom CC	М	V	47
28	11	01:00:28	Simon	Arnold	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	М	S	28
29	33	01:00:30	Huw	Williams	Worthing Excelsior CC	М	V	53
30	36	01:01:16	Mark	Thomas	Bigfoot CC	М	V	58
31	43	01:01:20	Edd	Saunders	Neighbourhood Brighton CC	М	S	30
32	27	01:01:37	Anouska	Greenaway	Brighton Mitre CC	F	S	25
33	39	01:01:50	John	McDonald	trainSharp	М	V	56
34	44	01:02:10	Mike	Hannay	Lewes Wanderers CC	М	٧	59
35	56	01:02:24	Ray	Sullivan	Metropolitan Police Cycle Club	М	V	54
36	28	01:03:15	Sam	Bennett	70aks Tri Club	М	V	48
37	45	01:03:29	Donald	Parker	Brighton Mitre CC	М	V	72
38	23	01:06:04	Tracey	Williams	Brighton Excelsior CC	F	V	52
39	47	01:07:05	John	Ferguson	Brighton Mitre CC	М	V	53
40	38	01:08:42	Peter	Owen	Norwood Paragon CC	М	V	60
41	49	01:10:59	Brian	Jones	Morden CRC	М	V	70
42	14	01:15:01	Clive	Jackson	Central Sussex CC	М	V	69
43	9	01:16:14	Chris	Parker	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	М	V	65

#### Results Contunued..

Pos	Bib	Result	Forename	Surname	Club	Gen	Cat	Age
	17	DNS(A)	Chloe	Cook	trainSharp	F	S	27
	34	DNS(A)	John	Bland	Kingston Wheelers CC	М	S	25
	16	DNS(A)	Paul	Newsome	Project 51	М	S	34
	19	DNS(A)	Jim	O'Leary	GS Avanti	М	V	64
	48	DNS(A)	John	Marchment	HuntBikeWheels.com	М	V	69
	54	DNS(A)	lan	Leeding	Norwood Paragon CC	М	V	53
	59	DNS(A)	Paul	Townsley	Team TMC	М	V	72
	18	DNS(A)	Carl	Richardson	trainSharp	М	V	57
	30	DNS(A)	Richard	Gifford	trainSharp	М	V	58

ResultSheet was used at this event for provisional live results. Thank you to ESCA for their facilitation of this. See <a href="https://www.resultsheet.co.uk">www.resultsheet.co.uk</a> for further details.